Pokémon Go Book Tag

I’m doing another book tag while I finish reading this book, because I do not have any reviews at the moment as I have been flat out with UNI exams. The Pokémon Go Book Tag was created by Read At Midnight, you can find their Pokémon Go book tag here: https://readatmidnight.com/2016/07/18/pokemon-go-book-tag/

I saw this on Sophie Reads who tagged anyone that wanted to participate, so I’m going to take this opportunity because not only do I love books but Pokémon also. You should check out Sophie’s post here: https://wordpress.com/read/blogs/103503485/posts/6158

pokemon-tag-01starters

This is a tough one because there was two books that got me reading, because I was very little when I first started reading. I would have to say that the series was Harry Potter J.K. Rowling.

harry-potter-books-full-set

This was the series that started my love of reading young adult books at the age of 7 and I absolutely loved it. But there was a series that actually started my love for books, so I am going to share this with you also. The Fairy Realm series by Emily Rodda.

thrwjyj31x

pokemon-tag02pikachu

Twilight, I loved this series as a book, I did not really like it as a movie series, and no matter how much backlash I will get, this series will always be a classic I would read again.

twilight.jpg

 

pokemon-tag-03-zubat.png

 

I would say The Fault in our Stars. I found this quite hard, growing up with a brother that is mentally and physically disabled and who was always really badly sick, always living in hospitals, this book annoyed me with its popularity. I thought that this book was very sad and I remember crying through most of it, the book was not the problem it was the fact that it was everywhere and people were in love with the idea of this book. It annoyed me that it was everywhere and they didn’t even acknowledge the truth about what this story was about, yes it was a love story but what about everything else?

 

th4LO6XLLG.jpg

pokemon-tag-04-ditto

Vampire Diaries, this reminds me of Twilight because in Twilight the love story is about Belle choosing between the bad guy (Jacob the werewolf) or the good sweet guy (Edward the Vampire). This is a very similar love story in Twilight where Elena has to choose between the bad guy (Damien) and good guy (Stefan) who are both vampires but are brothers. In both book series they end up becoming a vampire themselves. But I still like this series because I love books that deal with the fantasy world.

 

pokemon-tag-05-snorlax.png

I’ve never had this problem, I love long series 🙂

pokemon-tag06-gengar

I’ve never had a series that has kept me up at night because of being scared, so I’m going to use this chance to state a book that kept me up all night because I couldn’t put it down. This series is Vampire Academy and The Morganville Vampire Book series. I absolutely love these books, they are always in my top 5 favourite book series.

thhpg2f3tfmead_va_series

pokemon-tag07-nidokingqueen

OMG there is so many!!

I would have to say Jace and Clary from The Mortal Instruments Series, Rose and Dimitri from Vampire Academy.

pokemon-tag08-rapidash

Girl Online by Zoe Sugg. I found this series really fast-paced and easy to read because everything about it just drew you in and just flowed really well! I love this series, because its just so beautiful and fast-paced to read!  It’s great!

 

pokemon-tag09-eevee.png

Hunger Games, I love this series, I could never get bored of it because it is just so full of action and twists 😀

 

hunger-covers

pokemon-tag14-magikarp

I would have to say Splintered by A.G. Howard. This was amazing even thought it is a spin off of Alice in Wonderland! I absolutely love it!

splintered-book-cover2

 

pokemon-tag12-legendary

Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Mass.

A-Court-of-Thorns-And-Roses.jpg

pokemon-tag15mew-mewtwo

There is so many!!

Harry Potter, Mortal Instruments, Vampire Academy and Girl Online.

pokemon-tag10-egg

To be honest I am not sure if I have one at the moment…. :O

pokemon-tag11-lure-module

Cassandra Clare and Richelle Mead ❤

pokemon-tag13-server-down.png

Girl Online Going Solo, book 3 in the girl online series by Zoe Sugg 😀

 

 

 

One thought on “Pokémon Go Book Tag

Leave a Reply

